QUESTIONS ARE ALWAYS WELCOME, BUT…

Dear Forum Reader

It took quite a long time to bring this free site up to standard, and to enable the uninformed reader to become knowledgeable with the basics of wormfarming, as well as inspiring him/her to start a small worm farm.

Ek kry weekliks eposse van mense met vrae wat reeds op die bladsy bespreek is.  Ek het regtig ure ingesit om dit eenvoudig te verduidelik, en as jy nie die tyd het om alles deur te lees en DEFINITIEF jou antwoord te kry nie, het ek nie die tyd om myself weer te herhaal nie.

It may sound harsh, but i honestly don’t see why i should answer questions like “what should i feed my worms” or “send me pictures of your wormery and step-by-step instructions to build and maintain it”.   If you are too lazy to do a bit of research and reading on this site, i am not interested in communicating with you.  Send me money, and i may consider repeating myself.  This site is for free, it is not my daytime job, i do it for the love of it and you can read all about it – free of charge!

Moet asb nie ophou om vrae deur te stuur nie.  Elkeen kan leer by ‘n leergierige boer, wat nuwe vrae het.  Lees net asb hierdie hele blad tot onder en die een daarna, om seker te maak jou vraag is nie reeds beantwoord nie.

Comments, like the food you find your worms love, is most welcome.  It gives a welcome solution for people who don’t always have veggie scraps available.  Any other tips – let them land in my inbox!

Many thanks for spending time on the site.  Only through communication, we can teach each other the basics to give back to earth.

Regards

Farmer A

 

5 Responses to QUESTIONS ARE ALWAYS WELCOME, BUT…

  1. Jaco Ludike sê:

    Hi jammer as ek nou bietjie blog gestremd klink ma ek kom ni reg nie en wil graag weet waar koop mens in Pretoria wurms?

  2. maryke sê:

    Ek het miere in my erdwurm kompos!!! Hoe gemaak om hul uit te kry sonder dat my erdwurms vrek?

  3. Alet Oosthuizen sê:

    Ek het nounet met erdwurms begin en het vanoggend swart miertjies in die bin gekry wat maak ek of is dit ok help wil nie my wurms verloor nie!

  4. middag ek is Rudolph ,en ook nou net begin met wurms boer ,ek kry sulke klien goggas hulle lyk soos klein besies ,en ook n tipe larwe ,wat kan dit wees, email is Rudolph.borders.raath@gmail.com

  5. Theresea Cruywagen sê:

    Hello, I wonder if you can help, I have tried to find out about “Mis Wurms” in my homemade compost but have not been successful. I have even gone to my local nursery. But in vain. My question is: Is this large white transparent worm a threat to my vegetable garden? Or should I not use this compost at all? I would appreciate your help. Kind regards Theresea Cruywagen. My email address is mwmies@mweb.co.za

Lewer kommentaar

